Board of Directors

The Shiawassee Health & Wellness Board is comprised of 12 members from Shiawassee County. This board is a representative of providers of mental health services, recipients or primary consumers of mental health services, agencies and occupations having a working involvement with mental health services, and the general public. At least 1/3 of the membership shall be primary consumers or family members, and of that 1/3 at least 2 shall be primary consumers.

This board examines and evaluates the mental health needs of Shiawassee County and the public/non-public services necessary to meet those needs. This board reviews the annual plan and budget for the programs and reviews and evaluates the quality, effectiveness, and efficiency of services being provided by the Shiawassee County programs. This board also appoints a director and established guidelines within which the director executes the programs. Board members receive a per diem no larger than the highest per diem for members of other county advisory boards established by the Shiawassee County Board of Commissioners.

The term of office for a board member is a 3-year term. When an opening becomes available, or a term has ended, this opening is posted in the local papers and on the Shiawassee County Board of Commissioners webpage. Interested parties must be 18 years of age or older and must be a Shiawassee County resident.

To be considered for appointment, interested individuals should submit a letter of interest and a resume to the Board of Commissioner’s office at 201 N. Shiawassee St. Corunna, MI 48817. These letters and resumes are then forwarded to the Shiawassee Health and Wellness Nominations Committee. The Nominations Committee will then interview the applicants and make a recommendation to the full Shiawassee Health & Wellness Board. The Shiawassee Health & Wellness Board will then make a recommendation to the Health and Human Services Committee of the Board of Commissioners, who will then make a recommendation to the full Board of Commissioners. The Board of Commissioners shall by majority vote appoint the board members to the Shiawassee Health & Wellness Board.


As of April 24, 2023

Mr. Phillip Moore, Chairperson

Ms. Cindy Garber, Vice-Chairperson

Ms. Vicki Bocek, Treasurer

Ms. Kerby Vogl, Secretary

Mr. Gregory Brodeur

Dr. Lori Burke

Mr. Charles Dodge

Mr. Gary Holzhausen

Ms. Krissi Lab

Ms. Jeanne Ladd

Ms. Shelley Ochodnicky

Mr. Michael Olsey

Board By-Laws

For Board Inquiries Contact:

Jamie Semans
Executive Assistant and Operations Director
Office: (989) 723-0813
Fax: (989) 723-0761

Shiawassee Health & Wellness

1555 Industrial Drive
Owosso, MI 48867
(989) 723-6791

Lindsey Hull, Chief Executive Officer

Fax Numbers:

Main Fax: (989) 725-5061
Access Department: (989) 723-0763
Medical Records: (989) 723-0849
Recipient Rights: (989) 723-0888
Human Resources: 989-723 -0894


Interested in joining our team?
Click here to view current openings


Application for Employment

© 2022 | Shiawassee Health & Wellness | All Rights Reserved.